Fourth International Conference on

Small and Decentralized Water and

Wastewater Treatment Plants

Department of Planning and
Regional Development

University of Thessaly

Volos, October 26 - 27, 2013

Dear Colleagues,

We have the pleasure to invite you to the Fourth International Conference on Small and Decentralized Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants that will be held in Volos, Greece, from October 25 to 27, 2013. The conference is organized by the Department of Planning and Regional Development, University of Thessaly, in collaboration with the Department of Chemistry, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, the Food Technology Department, TEI of Thessaloniki, the Technical Chamber of Greece, Branch of Magnesia and Branch of Central and West Thessaly and the Hellenic Union of Municipal Enterprises for Water Supply and Sewerage.

The main conference goal is to present the best drinking water and/or wastewater treatment techniques, related to small municipalities, communities, settlements, hotels and industrial plants, based on environmental, financial, technical and social criteria.  The manuscripts that will be selected, as oral or poster presentations, will be published in book format e-proceedings with a separate ISBN number. The scientific and organizing committees will investigate the possibility to publish a special issue in an international scientific journal containing selected papers presented at the conference.

All professionals, researchers, environmentalists and policy makers involved or interested in the area of the conference are invited to present papers relating to the conference topics. Indicate your preference for an oral or poster presentation. Authors are requested to submit papers, preferably, by e-mail as a Word file attachment to the Symposium Secretariat, by 20/08/2013.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the conference secretary Mrs. Vicky Manakou, Tel. +30 24210 74282, Mobile: +30 6973328909, Fax: +30 24210 74276, E-mail:

On behalf of the organizing committee,

Zouboulis Anastasios, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Athanassios Kungolos, University of Thessaly
Petros Samaras, TEI of Thessaloniki